Make a Donation


 

Thank you to our sponsors

Thank you to these people who have kindly sponsored our rescue:

Let us know if you'd like your logo and link here.

Name: Teddy
Breed: Cockerpoo
Sex: Male
Age: 19 wks
Colour: Black and Tan
Dog friendly:

Yes 

Cats: Unknown
Children:

8 yrs plus

 

FOSTER WRITE UP

Hello, my name is Teddy and I'm a 19-week-old cockapoo. I was born on the 30th December 2021. My first family loved me very much and took very good care of me and gave me the best start in life, but sadly their circumstances changed and I need to find a new family.
 
I'm told that I am a very confident, adventurous, playful and friendly little boy. I adore dogs of all shapes and sizes and really do love to play, I especially like playing with other cockerpoos or similar type dogs.  Although, I can listen and play really nicely with confident adults and calm down when they tell me they have had enough. I can get carried away with excitement and be a bit too boisterous for smaller or less confident or timid dogs, I sometimes don't understand that they don't want to play with me and can be very persistent and relentless pursuing them. Then my foster parents have to give me some time to settle on my own so the other dogs can have a bit of peace away from my sharp puppy teeth.
 
I'm a busy little boy and have bags of energy. I would play or explore all day if I could, but it's important for a puppy to get lots of rest and sleep....so they tell me!
I love to search for interesting smells, with my nose to the ground, or explore my world with my mouth, looking for mischief, stealing things and seeing what is edible. I'm a puppy and that's what we doMy foster mummy says that my new family need to check that their garden does not have any poisonous plants, like daffodil bulbs, etc as I am a keen gardener.
It would be a good idea to check this link and see what is toxic to dogs: https://www.dogstrust.org.uk/help-advice/factsheets-downloads/factsheetpoisonoussubstances09.pdf
 
I'm not particularly noisy and haven't barked or whined in my foster house very much at all, not even when the postman comes, but I do like to yap-yap-yap quite a lot at the other dogs if they won't play with me. Sometimes it works and I have a lovely game, but sometimes they are not much fun and don't want to play, which makes me bark and yap even more!
 
I settle very well during the night and sleep in my cosy crate, but I am still learning how to control my bladder, especially during the night. My foster Mummy takes me out for a wee in the middle of the night (as she can't hold her bladder either!) and gets up early too, to try and avoid me having any accidents or feeling uncomfortable. I am nearly there with toilet training but during the day but I still need frequent opportunities to go outside. I don't use the puppy pads, as like to rip them up into little bits...........tee hee hee!
 
I am happy to play with my toys and settle very well during the day on my own for short periods, or I will sleep under the desk when my foster daddy has to work. I'm not really one for sitting on a lap for long as I'm too much of a wriggler and want to explore or get up to mischief, but I don't mind a cuddle in the evening and will sit with my foster Daddy and chew on a puppy appropriate chew (not rawhide) like a yak stick or an olive wood chew, or sometimes his hands....ouch! My puppy teeth are very sharp and its important I have something to chew, as it helps me to relax and when I am teething my gums can be painful.
 
I am told that I am in great health, as fit as a fiddle and my new family will need to brush me regularly and take me to the groomers every few months to keep my coat in good condition and ensure that I don't get any painful knots. I will need to have regular flea and worm treatments and annual vaccinations, also I have to be neutered (whatever that means!) when I am old enough.
 
I love children too and do get very excited when I see one and want to lick and jump on them......and maybe have a little nibble too......tee hee hee! 😁 I don't appear to resource guard toys or food and could happily live with another​friendly dog (puppy tolerant) or I could be the only dog and my new family ​will take me on regular walk to meet other dogs, and will continue with my training using positive reward-based methods, of course!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All dogs are vaccinated, microchipped and  neutered  where medically appropriate.

 

Please note that due to limited resources we are only able to rehome our dogs within a 20 mile radius of Reigate.

 

You can also see videos on our YouTube channel HERE & more photos HERE

If you would like to apply to home this dog, please complete our homing application HERE.

 

Please also take the time to read our Guidance Notes on Adopting a Rescue Dog -  HERE,  so that you know how to prepare and what to expect with your new dog.  We would also encourage you to research  the breed that you are looking for,  to ensure  that they suit your family and lifestyle.